Well for my sake I hope that Psychic that I put a notice for last blog will hurry up. I have no idea what I'm thinking of writing today... and yet still no messages inside my head from any passing telepath. I was planning today on what I was going to write. I even had an intro sorted in my head but now it's gone!
Well I can just keep talking (or writing as the case may be!) and hope the light dawns sooner or later. Wouldn't bet on it though. I've been waiting 17 years...
Mary has just been watching this awful program on the television. It's called Francis and is about a badger that sings along to classical music. It wouldn't be a bad program if it wasn't drowned out by a low grinding sound as Beethoven and Bach roll over in their graves. By the end of the program they're probably practically spinning tops. Actually I take that back...
It'd still be a shite program.
Children's TV has quite a lot of imported crap these days. I remember "back in the day" when we had Playdays and Thomas the Tank Engine. I think maybe if Mary watched some quality TV than other crap American show which teaches kids how to speak bloody japanese whilst standing on their Fecking heads.
To be honest its hard to know what to actually write about at the moment. I think I have writers block and like Rob Bee I've decided it's your fault. Why? Because I'm writing and your reading. If you weren't reading, I wouldn't be writing but I like writing and (hopefully) you like reading. Would be nice if I got a comment every once in a while. I like it when people come up to me and talk about my blogs (now up to a mighty three when I publish this one) but yeh it would nice if it didn't look like I was writing to myself.
Thought to be honest writing to yourself can't be that much different than talking to yourself so I'm pretty much already there.
Actually we should blame the psychic; for simply not telling me what I'm thinking. God! what am I paying him an hour?
Okay I pay him in biscuits. THIS IS NOT UP FOR DISCUSSION. (actually feel free I just won't listen. JEREMY IS MINE)
I've just had an automated message on the phone. I was actually wondering what the best way to deal with a sales person actually is. A favorite of mine was from my girlfriends dad "Hello? Yes I'm just about to make love to my secretary. Okay thank you goodbye."
My Grandma, the rebellious person that she is, puts them on the side and apparently they'll happily talk for a while...
Does anyone have any suggestions for future ones I could do on anyone that calls? I always seem to be in when they all call. It's a bit of a disappointment to be honest with you. "Oh the phone?" *runs over to the phone* "Hello?" "Hi I'm calling from BT" You feel like just wanting to just blow up the phone. Such a let down.
Okay you're angry but I agree with Lee Evans. The problem with these wireless phones is that you can't slam them down! It's like yeh "FUCK YOU"... and you look for the receiver but its at the other end of the room and it's like "Yeh give me a second whilst I just get to the receiver. AWKWARD!
I'm going to end it there. However the thought for the day is...
Bigamy: one wife too many.
Monogamy: same thing
Much love
Adam x
2 comments:
i have one!!!! you pick up the pone and say "hello, yeah, can you just give me a minute, the bbies crying......*leave on the side for 10 mins* hiya, yeah sorry the doors just gone....*leave on ghe side fornhalf an hour* and keep going.
they'e not allowed to put the phone down on you XD
haha some good stuff there adam, look forward to reading the next entry. This is the kind of writing we need for my new idea to bring a newsletter purely for sixth form students!
Post a Comment